Career Awards at the Scientific Interface

Advisory Committee

Anne Churchland, PhD
Professor, Department of Neurobiology
University of California-Los Angeles

Todd Coleman, PhD
Professor of Bioengineering
University of California-San Diego

Jennifer Elisseeff, PhD
Professor and Director, Translational Tissue Engineering Center
Wilmer Eye Institute
Depts of Biomedical Engineering, Orthopedic Surgery, Chemical and Biological Engineering, and Materials Science and Engineering
Johns Hopkins University

Adrienne L. Fairhall, PhD
Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
University of Washington

Sarah Fortune, MD
Chair and John LaPorte Given Professor
Dept. of Immunology and Infectious Disease
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
TB Program Director, Ragon Institute of MGH,, MIT, and Harvard

Loren Frank, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor, Sandler Neurosciences Center
University of California-San Francisco

Robert E. Kass, PhD
Maurice Falk Professor of Statistics and Computational Neuroscience
Department of Statistics, Machine Learning, and the Center for Neural Basis of Cognition
Carnegie Mellon University

Melissa Lambeth Kemp, PhD
Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University

Andrea Liu, PhD
Hepburn Professor of Physics
Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Pennsylvania

Alison Marsden, PhD
Associate Professor
Departments of Bioengineering and Pediatrics
Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering
Stanford University

Linda Petzold, PhD
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of California-Santa Barbara

Matthew R. Redinbo, PhD
Kenan Distinguished Professor
Departments of Chemistry, Biochemistry, Microbiology and Genomics
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Shyni Varghese, PhD
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science and Orthopaedic Surgery
Duke University

Additional members will be added to the committee.